California›Schools›Chico High

Chico High

PublicRegularنمرات 9–12
Chico, California · Chico Unified
SCHOOL SNAPSHOT
دانش آموزان1,804
نسبت ST22.6:1
FRL56%
عنوان INo
Performance

Chico High — Academic Performance

Standardised assessments, graduation outcomes and college-readiness metrics for Chico High in Chico, California.

Headline Indicator
—
Data not yet captured
Science (CAST)
California Science Test, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard, 2025
CAASPP
48%
Met or exceeded the standard
2025
16%
Exceeded the standard
415
Students tested
GradeMet or exceededExceededTested
Grade 1149%16%406
Source: test_scores, CAASPP science results for 2025. Percentages are of students with a reported score. Results for very small groups are suppressed by the state and show as -.
Results by Student Group
CAASPP 2025, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard for each reported student group
Student groupEnglish Language ArtsMathematicsScience
All students
75%
414 tested
40%
409 tested
48%
415 tested
Gender
Female
80%
189 tested
37%
185 tested
51%
188 tested
Male
70%
223 tested
42%
222 tested
46%
225 tested
Race and ethnicity
Asian
63%
16 tested
31%
16 tested
47%
17 tested
Black or African American
45%
11 tested
18%
11 tested
18%
11 tested
Hispanic or Latino
66%
132 tested
25%
131 tested
32%
139 tested
White
84%
207 tested
53%
203 tested
61%
201 tested
Two or more races
67%
39 tested
28%
39 tested
47%
38 tested
Socioeconomic status
Economically disadvantaged
69%
236 tested
30%
233 tested
41%
237 tested
Not economically disadvantaged
82%
178 tested
53%
176 tested
59%
178 tested
Homeless
50%
26 tested
8%
26 tested
14%
28 tested
English learners
English learners
0%
20 tested
0%
19 tested
0%
22 tested
English learners, 12 months or more
0%
18 tested
0%
17 tested
0%
19 tested
Reclassified fluent English proficient
72%
57 tested
21%
56 tested
28%
58 tested
Initial fluent English proficient
92%
13 tested
67%
12 tested
71%
14 tested
Ever an English learner
53%
77 tested
16%
75 tested
20%
80 tested
Never an English learner
80%
337 tested
45%
334 tested
55%
335 tested
English only
79%
324 tested
44%
322 tested
55%
321 tested
Disability
Students with disabilities
20%
49 tested
6%
49 tested
10%
48 tested
No reported disability
82%
365 tested
44%
360 tested
53%
367 tested
Parent education
Parent not a high school graduate
65%
23 tested
17%
23 tested
24%
21 tested
Parent high school graduate
58%
52 tested
22%
51 tested
29%
55 tested
Parent some college
79%
61 tested
33%
61 tested
43%
63 tested
Parent college graduate
79%
151 tested
48%
148 tested
57%
147 tested
Parent graduate school
80%
103 tested
50%
102 tested
58%
104 tested
View 14 further student groups reported by the state
Student groupEnglish Language ArtsMathematicsScience
Not armed forces family member
75%
414 tested
40%
409 tested
48%
415 tested
Not foster youth
75%
413 tested
40%
408 tested
49%
414 tested
Not migrant education
75%
413 tested
40%
408 tested
49%
414 tested
Fluent English proficient and English only
79%
394 tested
42%
390 tested
51%
393 tested
Not homeless
77%
388 tested
42%
383 tested
51%
387 tested
White (Not Econ. Disadvantaged)
87%
124 tested
61%
122 tested
65%
121 tested
Hispanic or Latino (Econ. Disadvantaged)
66%
103 tested
22%
102 tested
30%
108 tested
White (Econ. Disadvantaged)
80%
83 tested
42%
81 tested
54%
80 tested
Hispanic or Latino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged)
66%
29 tested
38%
29 tested
42%
31 tested
Parent education declined to state
67%
24 tested
25%
24 tested
33%
24 tested
Two or more races (Not Econ. Disadvantaged)
70%
20 tested
35%
20 tested
43%
21 tested
Two or more races (Econ. Disadvantaged)
63%
19 tested
21%
19 tested
53%
17 tested
Asian (Econ. Disadvantaged)
54%
13 tested
31%
13 tested
43%
14 tested
Black or African American (Econ. Disadvantaged)
45%
11 tested
18%
11 tested
18%
11 tested
Source: test_scores, CAASPP 2025 student group breakdown. Groups the state suppresses for privacy, or that are too small to report, show as - rather than zero. Groups overlap, so the figures do not sum to the all students row.
English Learner Proficiency (ELPAC)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California, summative overall performance, 2025
2025
14%
Level 4, well developed
The level used towards reclassification
2025
38%
Level 3 or 4, moderately or well developed
93
English learners tested
GradeTestedLevel 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 3 or 4
Grade 92612%46%27%15%42%
Grade 103033%27%23%17%40%
Grade 112035%30%25%10%35%
Grade 121729%41%18%12%29%
Level 1 Minimally developed. Level 2 Somewhat developed. Level 3 Moderately developed. Level 4 Well developed.
View ELPAC by student group (22 groups)
Student groupTestedLevel 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 3 or 4
ELs enrolled 12 months or more8724%38%24%14%38%
Economically Disadvantaged8327%37%23%13%36%
Primary language: Spanish7832%32%22%14%36%
Hispanic or Latino7533%32%21%13%35%
No Special Education Services6025%27%28%20%48%
Female4821%42%27%10%38%
EL - 6+ years in program4513%51%27%9%36%
Male4533%29%20%18%38%
LTEL4015%43%25%18%43%
Special Education Services3330%52%15%3%18%
Homeless2450%25%17%8%25%
EL - 1 year in program1553%27%0%20%20%
Asian120%58%33%8%42%
At-Risk of LTEL1118%9%55%18%73%
EL - 2 years in program1127%36%18%18%36%
Not Economically Disadvantaged10-----
EL - 5 years in program8-----
EL - less than 1 year in program7-----
ELs enrolled fewer than 12 months6-----
Primary language: Hmong6-----
Primary language: All remaining languages5-----
EL - 4 years in program4-----
Source: school_elpac, California Department of Education summative ELPAC 2025. Percentages are of English learners with a reported overall performance level. Grades and groups too small to report are suppressed by the state and show as -, which is not the same as zero.
Graduation Rate
High-school adjusted cohort graduation rates — most recent year
View graduation by subgroup (120 rows)
YearCohortSubgroupCohort Size% Grad
20254YRAll Students in School · All45193%
20254YRAsian · All1990%
20254YRChildren with disabilities · All6483%
20254YREconomically Disadvantaged · All29696%
20254YREnglish Learner · All3177%
20254YRFemale · All22994%
20254YRHispanic/Latino · All13695%
20254YRHomeless · All4293%
20254YRMale · All22291%
20254YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All3087%
20254YRNot Reported · All1155%
20254YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All24293%
2024—All Students in School · All48295%
20234YRAll Students in School · All40997%
20234YRAsian · All19100%
20234YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All1191%
20234YRChildren with disabilities · All4591%
20234YREconomically Disadvantaged · All24297%
20234YREnglish Learner · All2191%
20234YRFemale · All21697%
20234YRHispanic/Latino · All10397%
20234YRHomeless · All3093%
20234YRMale · All19298%
20234YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All1794%
20234YRNot Reported · All13100%
20234YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All23597%
20224YRAll Students in School · All42294%
20224YRAsian · All24100%
20224YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All1292%
20224YRChildren with disabilities · All5981%
20224YREconomically Disadvantaged · All26994%
20224YRFemale · All21596%
20224YRHispanic/Latino · All11794%
20224YRHomeless · All4794%
20224YRMale · All20392%
20224YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All1587%
20224YRNot Reported · All1493%
20224YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All23394%
20214yr_ACGRAll Students · All Students in School36796%
20214YRAll Students in School · All36796%
20214YRAmerican Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All5—
20214YRAsian/Pacific Islander · All20—
20214YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All12—
20214YRChildren with disabilities · All4685%
20214YREconomically Disadvantaged · All203—
20214YREnglish Learner · All12—
20214YRFoster care students · All3—
20214YRHispanic/Latino · All78—
20214YRHomeless · All39—
20214YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All18—
20214YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All234—
20204YRAll Students in School · All43290%
20204YRAsian · All2095%
20204YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All1995%
20204YRChildren with disabilities · All6060%
20204YREconomically Disadvantaged · All21388%
20204YREnglish Learner · All2070%
20204YRFemale · All21790%
20204YRHispanic/Latino · All10290%
20204YRHomeless · All3987%
20204YRMale · All21590%
20204YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All1385%
20204YRNot Reported · All1794%
20204YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All25189%
20194YRAll Students in School · All43290%
20194YRAmerican Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All875%
20194YRAsian · All2290%
20194YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All1990%
20194YRChildren with disabilities · All6064%
20194YREconomically Disadvantaged · All21387%
20194YREnglish Learner · All2069%
20194YRFoster care students · All975%
20194YRHispanic/Latino · All10292%
20194YRHomeless · All3984%
20194YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All3090%
20194YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All25187%
20184YRAll Students in School · All45893%
20184YRAmerican Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All4—
20184YRAsian · All2590%
20184YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All1275%
University Eligibility and Diploma Seals
A to G course completion and diploma seals for the 2025 four year adjusted cohort
2025
45%
Met UC and CSU entrance requirements (A to G)
Eligible to apply to a UC or CSU campus
2025
28%
State Seal of Biliteracy
2025
38%
Golden State Seal Merit Diploma
2025
5%
Cohort dropout rate
Cohort of 451 students. 93% graduated (CDE cohort measure, 2025). 0% still enrolled.
View A to G completion by student group (12 groups)
Student groupCohortGraduatedA to GBiliteracyDropout
All Students in School45193%45%28%5%
Economically Disadvantaged29696%33%21%3%
White or Caucasian (not Hispanic)24293%56%29%5%
Female22994%55%38%4%
Male22291%35%18%6%
Hispanic/Latino13695%24%27%2%
Children with disabilities6483%9%0%2%
Homeless4293%15%15%7%
English Learner3177%8%4%13%
Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other3087%58%27%7%
Asian1990%53%24%11%
Not Reported1155%83%67%46%
View earlier cohorts (3 years)
Cohort yearCohortGraduatedA to GBiliteracyGolden State SealDropout
202340997%46%24%40%2%
202242294%46%0%30%3%
202043290%44%19%25%6%
Source: school_grad_outcomes, California Department of Education four year adjusted cohort outcomes for 2025. A to G refers to the subject requirements a student must complete to be eligible to apply to the University of California and California State University systems. Rates the department suppresses for small cohorts show as -.
SAT / ACT Participation
College-readiness exams from CRDC and state files
CRDC 2021
40
CRDC: total SAT/ACT takers
Sources: state assessment files (EDFacts), school_graduation_v2 (NCES adjusted-cohort), school_sat_act + CRDC SAT/ACT.