Performance
Arcadia High — Academic Performance
Standardised assessments, graduation outcomes and college-readiness metrics for Arcadia High in Arcadia, California.
Headline Indicator
—
Data not yet captured
Science (CAST)
California Science Test, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard, 2025
CAASPP
56%
Met or exceeded the standard
2025
22%
Exceeded the standard
698
Students tested
| Grade | Met or exceeded | Exceeded | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 57% | 22% | 674 |
| Grade 12 | 25% | 17% | 24 |
Source: test_scores, CAASPP science results for 2025. Percentages are of students with a reported score. Results for very small groups are suppressed by the state and show as -.
Results by Student Group
CAASPP 2025, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard for each reported student group
| Student group | English Language Arts | Mathematics | Science |
|---|---|---|---|
| All students | 67% 668 tested | 62% 681 tested | 56% 698 tested |
| Gender | |||
| Female | 73% 301 tested | 60% 308 tested | 56% 316 tested |
| Male | 62% 367 tested | 64% 373 tested | 56% 382 tested |
| Race and ethnicity | |||
| Asian | 72% 448 tested | 75% 455 tested | 63% 471 tested |
| Black or African American | 55% 11 tested | 45% 11 tested | 23% 13 tested |
| Filipino | 62% 13 tested | 54% 13 tested | 54% 13 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino | 47% 118 tested | 26% 120 tested | 31% 119 tested |
| White | 73% 55 tested | 48% 60 tested | 57% 58 tested |
| Two or more races | 55% 20 tested | 47% 19 tested | 52% 21 tested |
| Socioeconomic status | |||
| Economically disadvantaged | 53% 183 tested | 51% 184 tested | 48% 183 tested |
| Not economically disadvantaged | 72% 485 tested | 67% 497 tested | 59% 515 tested |
| English learners | |||
| English learners | 0% 45 tested | 37% 51 tested | 0% 58 tested |
| English learners, 12 months or more | 0% 41 tested | 40% 43 tested | 0% 46 tested |
| English learners, under 12 months | - | - | 0% 12 tested |
| Long term English learners | - | 0% 11 tested | 0% 11 tested |
| Reclassified fluent English proficient | 67% 184 tested | 64% 185 tested | 56% 189 tested |
| Initial fluent English proficient | 80% 151 tested | 81% 151 tested | 75% 154 tested |
| Ever an English learner | 54% 229 tested | 58% 236 tested | 43% 247 tested |
| Never an English learner | 74% 439 tested | 64% 445 tested | 63% 451 tested |
| English only | 70% 288 tested | 55% 294 tested | 57% 297 tested |
| Disability | |||
| Students with disabilities | 29% 28 tested | 7% 29 tested | 10% 30 tested |
| No reported disability | 69% 640 tested | 65% 652 tested | 58% 668 tested |
| Parent education | |||
| Parent not a high school graduate | 20% 15 tested | 31% 16 tested | 12% 17 tested |
| Parent high school graduate | 49% 63 tested | 45% 65 tested | 37% 70 tested |
| Parent some college | 42% 69 tested | 28% 71 tested | 25% 72 tested |
| Parent college graduate | 67% 258 tested | 66% 264 tested | 57% 271 tested |
| Parent graduate school | 81% 250 tested | 76% 252 tested | 71% 253 tested |
View 14 further student groups reported by the state
| Student group | English Language Arts | Mathematics | Science |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not foster youth | 67% 668 tested | 62% 681 tested | 56% 698 tested |
| Not homeless | 67% 668 tested | 62% 681 tested | 56% 698 tested |
| Not migrant education | 67% 668 tested | 62% 681 tested | 56% 698 tested |
| Not armed forces family member | 67% 665 tested | 62% 678 tested | 56% 695 tested |
| Fluent English proficient and English only | 72% 623 tested | 64% 630 tested | 61% 640 tested |
| Asian (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 76% 329 tested | 76% 336 tested | 65% 351 tested |
| Asian (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 62% 119 tested | 71% 119 tested | 59% 120 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 55% 75 tested | 38% 76 tested | 39% 76 tested |
| White (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 84% 44 tested | 55% 49 tested | 55% 49 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 35% 43 tested | 5% 44 tested | 16% 43 tested |
| Two or more races (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 53% 17 tested | 50% 16 tested | 53% 17 tested |
| Parent education declined to state | 62% 13 tested | 46% 13 tested | 77% 13 tested |
| Filipino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 67% 12 tested | 58% 12 tested | 58% 12 tested |
| White (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 27% 11 tested | 18% 11 tested | - |
Source: test_scores, CAASPP 2025 student group breakdown. Groups the state suppresses for privacy, or that are too small to report, show as - rather than zero. Groups overlap, so the figures do not sum to the all students row.
English Learner Proficiency (ELPAC)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California, summative overall performance, 2025
2025
19%
Level 4, well developed
The level used towards reclassification
2025
50%
Level 3 or 4, moderately or well developed
225
English learners tested
| Grade | Tested | Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | Level 4 | Level 3 or 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 64 | 22% | 34% | 34% | 9% | 44% |
| Grade 10 | 62 | 16% | 26% | 29% | 29% | 58% |
| Grade 11 | 52 | 23% | 27% | 29% | 21% | 50% |
| Grade 12 | 47 | 32% | 21% | 32% | 15% | 47% |
Level 1 Minimally developed. Level 2 Somewhat developed. Level 3 Moderately developed. Level 4 Well developed.
View ELPAC by student group (25 groups)
| Student group | Tested | Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | Level 4 | Level 3 or 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No Special Education Services | 207 | 22% | 26% | 32% | 20% | 52% |
| ELs enrolled 12 months or more | 192 | 21% | 29% | 29% | 21% | 49% |
| Asian | 186 | 23% | 28% | 31% | 18% | 48% |
| Primary language: Mandarin (Putonghua) | 167 | 25% | 28% | 31% | 16% | 47% |
| Male | 125 | 24% | 27% | 29% | 20% | 49% |
| Not Economically Disadvantaged | 122 | 20% | 30% | 30% | 21% | 51% |
| Economically Disadvantaged | 103 | 26% | 25% | 33% | 16% | 49% |
| Female | 100 | 21% | 28% | 34% | 17% | 51% |
| EL - 1 year in program | 56 | 29% | 25% | 30% | 16% | 46% |
| EL - 6+ years in program | 49 | 12% | 29% | 31% | 29% | 59% |
| EL - 2 years in program | 47 | 23% | 32% | 28% | 17% | 45% |
| LTEL | 43 | 12% | 26% | 28% | 35% | 63% |
| EL - less than 1 year in program | 34 | 32% | 15% | 44% | 9% | 53% |
| ELs enrolled fewer than 12 months | 33 | 30% | 18% | 45% | 6% | 52% |
| Hispanic or Latino | 24 | 21% | 25% | 33% | 21% | 54% |
| Primary language: Spanish | 24 | 21% | 29% | 33% | 17% | 50% |
| At-Risk of LTEL | 20 | 20% | 40% | 30% | 10% | 40% |
| EL - 3 years in program | 18 | 11% | 33% | 28% | 28% | 56% |
| Special Education Services | 18 | 33% | 44% | 22% | 0% | 22% |
| EL - 5 years in program | 16 | 25% | 44% | 25% | 6% | 31% |
| Primary language: All remaining languages | 14 | 14% | 14% | 43% | 29% | 71% |
| Primary language: Cantonese | 12 | 8% | 50% | 8% | 33% | 42% |
| Two or more races | 8 | - | - | - | - | - |
| White | 6 | - | - | - | - | - |
| EL - 4 years in program | 5 | - | - | - | - | - |
Source: school_elpac, California Department of Education summative ELPAC 2025. Percentages are of English learners with a reported overall performance level. Grades and groups too small to report are suppressed by the state and show as -, which is not the same as zero.
Graduation Rate
High-school adjusted cohort graduation rates — most recent year
View graduation by subgroup (119 rows)
| Year | Cohort | Subgroup | Cohort Size | % Grad |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 796 | 99% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Asian · All | 515 | 99% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 15 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 54 | 94% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 331 | 99% |
| 2025 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 76 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Female · All | 438 | 99% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 26 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 130 | 99% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Male · All | 355 | 99% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 11 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 26 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 70 | 99% |
| 2024 | — | All Students in School · All | 776 | 97% |
| 2023 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 730 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Asian · All | 472 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 22 | 100% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 48 | 85% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 292 | 97% |
| 2023 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 61 | 93% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Female · All | 365 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 20 | 100% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 109 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Male · All | 365 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 11 | 100% |
| 2023 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 84 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 729 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Asian · All | 474 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 54 | 87% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 290 | 99% |
| 2022 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 63 | 97% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Female · All | 365 | 99% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 30 | 100% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 112 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 13 | 92% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Male · All | 364 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 13 | 92% |
| 2022 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 88 | 99% |
| 2021 | 4yr_ACGR | All Students · All Students in School | 772 | 98% |
| 2021 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 772 | 98% |
| 2021 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 0 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Asian/Pacific Islander · All | 541 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 18 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 45 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 286 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 78 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Foster care students · All | 0 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 108 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 1 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 14 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 91 | — |
| 2020 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 792 | 97% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Asian · All | 498 | 96% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 24 | 100% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 60 | 83% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 316 | 96% |
| 2020 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 75 | 92% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Female · All | 408 | 97% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 21 | 100% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 116 | 98% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 11 | 100% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Male · All | 384 | 96% |
| 2020 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 119 | 95% |
| 2019 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 785 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 1 | — |
| 2019 | 4YR | Asian · All | 515 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 24 | 90% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 53 | 95% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 312 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 73 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Foster care students · All | 2 | — |
| 2019 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 114 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 11 | 75% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 13 | 75% |
| 2019 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 118 | 97% |
| 2018 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 795 | 99% |
| 2018 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 1 | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Asian · All | 571 | 99% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 12 | 75% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 55 | 95% |
University Eligibility and Diploma Seals
A to G course completion and diploma seals for the 2025 four year adjusted cohort
2025
65%
Met UC and CSU entrance requirements (A to G)
Eligible to apply to a UC or CSU campus
2025
21%
State Seal of Biliteracy
2025
59%
Golden State Seal Merit Diploma
2025
0%
Cohort dropout rate
Cohort of 796 students. 99% graduated (CDE cohort measure, 2025). 0% still enrolled.
View A to G completion by student group (13 groups)
| Student group | Cohort | Graduated | A to G | Biliteracy | Dropout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Students in School | 796 | 99% | 65% | 21% | 0% |
| Asian | 515 | 99% | 72% | 27% | 0% |
| Female | 438 | 99% | 71% | 25% | 0% |
| Male | 355 | 99% | 58% | 17% | 0% |
| Economically Disadvantaged | 331 | 99% | 55% | 24% | 0% |
| Hispanic/Latino | 130 | 99% | 38% | 12% | 2% |
| English Learner | 76 | 100% | 15% | 13% | 0% |
| White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) | 70 | 99% | 65% | 9% | 0% |
| Children with disabilities | 54 | 94% | 22% | 6% | 2% |
| Filipino | 26 | 100% | 69% | 8% | 0% |
| Not Reported | 26 | 100% | 85% | 23% | 0% |
| Black (not Hispanic) African American | 15 | 100% | 47% | 0% | 0% |
| Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other | 11 | 100% | 55% | 0% | 0% |
View earlier cohorts (3 years)
| Cohort year | Cohort | Graduated | A to G | Biliteracy | Golden State Seal | Dropout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 730 | 98% | 64% | 6% | 34% | 1% |
| 2022 | 729 | 98% | 53% | 0% | 0% | 1% |
| 2020 | 792 | 97% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 1% |
Source: school_grad_outcomes, California Department of Education four year adjusted cohort outcomes for 2025. A to G refers to the subject requirements a student must complete to be eligible to apply to the University of California and California State University systems. Rates the department suppresses for small cohorts show as -.
SAT / ACT Participation
College-readiness exams from CRDC and state files
CRDC 2021
424
CRDC: total SAT/ACT takers
Sources: state assessment files (EDFacts), school_graduation_v2 (NCES adjusted-cohort), school_sat_act + CRDC SAT/ACT.